A History Of Lovers

My first love broke my heart for no real reason at all.

My second love cheated on me and caused me to lose my job. 

My third love pressured me into sex I didn’t want and smashed the windshield of my car.

My fourth love said things that made me feel small.

My fifth love never stood up for me.

My sixth love was a liar and kicked me out of the country a month before our wedding.

My seventh love was verbally and emotionally abusive and an absolute nightmare.

My eighth love threatened to throw me down the stairs if I got pregnant.

My ninth love is barely interested in talking to me and constantly defensive.

My tenth…there’s just nothing left for a tenth.

Leave a Reply

